Fred Hersch
Jazz Pianist & Composer


Buy from:

Edition Peters

Variations on a Theme by Tchaikovsky (for solo piano)

Concert Work


Commissioned by the Gilmore Foundation, for pianist Natasha Paremski
• duration: circa 20 minutes
• the Theme comes from the second movement of Tchaikovsky’s Symphony Number 4
• This is a very attractive piece, and requires a fair amount of technique.