Fred Hersch
Jazz Pianist & Composer


Buy from:

1630 Jazzbooks

Songs and Lullabies



Music by Fred Hersch, lyrics by Norma Winstone.
Eleven compositions, some in alternate keys, from the Songs and Lullabies duo CD on Sunnyside Records.

Table of Contents

1. Bird In The Rain (The Sad Bird)
2. The Eighth Deadly Sin (The Eleventh Hour)
3. Invitation To The Dance (Sarabande)
4. Longing (At The Close Of The Day)
5. Lost In Another Time (Days Gone By)
6. Song of Life (Heartsong)
7. Songs & Lullabies (Lullabye)
8. Spirits (Echoes)
9. Stars (Endless Stars)
10. To Music (Up In The Air)
11. A Wish (Valentine)

All recorded on “Songs and Lullabies” (Sunnyside SSC 1108)